Search

Home > We Support

We Support

Here are some of the organisations and initiatives which one or more of our members give to in fulfilment of their pledges. If you are a prospective or new member, and you are uncertain of where to give, this list may help. Contact the organisations or initiatives that appeal to you, find out what they do, how they do it, and how good they are at doing it. Then decide which ones you want to support. But do not feel constrained by this list. There are sure to be other organisations and initiatives, not on this list, which are doing great work in reducing poverty and alleviating its effects.

If you want further advice on how best to fulfil your pledge, we suggest that you contact the Social Justice Initiative (www.sji.org.za) or Inyathelo (www.inyathelo.org.za). The aims of these organisations overlap with ours. But they will be able to provide you with information, expertise and an infrastructure which we lack.

 

1.      Abalimi: abalimi.org.za/

2.      ACFS (African Community Education and Feeding Scheme): www.acfs.org.za/

3.      Africa Food for Thought: afft.org.za/

4.      African Scholars’ Fund: www.asf.org.za/

5.      Asiye e Tafuleni: aet.org.za/

6.      ASSET (Association for Educational Transformation): asset.org.za/

7.      BADISA: www.badisa.org.za/

8.      Baphumelele Children’s Home: www.baphumelele.org.za/

9.      The Bethany House Trust: childincrisis.org.za/

10.  The Big Issue South Africa: www.bigissue.org.za/

11.  Breadline Africa: breadlineafrica.org/

12.  The Bulunga Incubator: bulungulaincubator.wordpress.com/

13.  Cape Mental Health: www.capementalhealth.co.za/

14.  Cape Town Philharmonic Orchestra Outreach: www.cpo.org.za/outreach/

15.  The Carpenter’s Shop: www.tcs.org.za/

16.  Cart Horse Protection Association: carthorse.org.za/

17.  Catholic Welfare and Development (CWD): www.cwd.org.za/

18.  Centre for Early Childhood Development: www.cecd.org.za/

19.  Children of the Dawn: www.childrenofthedawn.org.za/

20.  Children’s Hospital Trust: childrenshospitaltrust.org.za/

21.  Child Welfare / Kindersorg Stellenbosch: www.givengain.com/cause/1930

22.  CHOC (Childhood Cancer Foundation South Africa): www.choc.org.za/

23.  The Click Foundation: clickfoundation.co.za/

24.  Community Chest of the Western Cape: www.comchest.org.za/

25.  Corruption Watch: www.corruptionwatch.org.za/

26.  Cotlands: www.cotlands.org.za/

27.  Dikeletsong Citizens’ Advice Bureau (DCAB): www.cab.org.za/

28.  Dr Thandi Ndlovu Children’s Foundation: drthandifoundation.yolasite.com/

29.  Earthchild Project: www.earthchildproject.org

30.  ELRU (Early Learning Resource Unit): elru.co.za/

31.  Embrace Dignity: embracedignity.org.za/site/ 

32.  Equal Education: www.equaleducation.org.za/

33.  The Family Africa: www.familyafrica.com/

34.  FoodBank South Africa: www.foodbank.org.za/

35.  Gift of the Givers: www.giftofthegivers.org/

36.  Girls & Boys Town: www.gbtown.org.za/

37.  Goedgedacht’s Path out of Poverty (POP) Programme: www.goedgedacht.org/

38.  Guild Cottage Treatment Centre: www.stcolumbaschurch.co.za/guildcottage.html

39.  Hantam Community Education Trust: hantam-trust.org.za/

40.  The Haven Night Shelter: www.haven.org.za/

41.  The Homestead (Projects for Street Children): thehomestead.org.za/

42.  HPCA (Hospice Palliative Care Association): www.hpca.co.za/

43.  Ikamva Labantu: ikamva.org.za/

44.  Ikamva Youth: ikamvayouth.org/

45.  iKhaya Loxolo: www.ikhaya-loxolo.org/

46.  Institute for the Blind: www.blind-institute.org.za/

47.  iXoxo Trust: http://ixoxo.org/

48.  Jabulani Rural Health Foundation: www.jabulanifoundation.org/

49.  The Jakes Gerwel Rhodes University Scholarship Fund: www.ru.ac.za/

50.  Jo’burg Child Welfare: www.jhbchildwelfare.org.za/

51.  Kids Haven: www.kidshaven.org.za/

52.  The Kusasa Project: www.thekusasaproject.org/

53.  Lawyers Against Abuse: lawyersagainstabuse.tumblr.com/

54.  LEAP Science and Maths Schools: leapschool.org.za/

55.  Legal Resources Centre: www.lrc.org.za/

56.  LifeLine Southern Africa: www.lifeline.org.za/

57.  Little Eden: www.littleeden.org.za/

58.  Little Libraries: www.facebook.com/pages/Little-Libraries/607550949295895

59.  Manonopa School: http://manonopa.co.za/public/about-us

60.  Marie Stopes South Africa: www.mariestopes.org.za/

61.  Meals on Wheels: www.mowcs-sa.org/

62.  MSF South Africa: www.msf.org.za/

63.  Mthimkulu Village Centre: www.grailprogrammes.org.za/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=21&Itemid=4

64.  Musiquelaine Steenberg: musiquelaine.free.fr/index.htm

65.  Nazareth House: www.nazhouse.org.za/

66.  Nemato Change a Life: www.matinyanafund.org.za/

67.  Nkosi’s Haven: nkosishaven.org/

68.  NOAH (Neighbourhood Old Age Homes): www.noah.org.za/

69.  Ntinga Ntaba kaNdoda: mazibuko.jara@ntabakandoda.org.za

70.  Oasis Association: www.oasis.org.za/

71.  Ons Plek Projects: www.onsplek.org.za/

72.  Oxfam International: www.oxfam.org/en/development/south-africa

73.  Passop: www.passop.co.za/

74.  Penguinkidz/Pikkewyntjies Pre-School: www.facebook.com/pages/PenguinkidzPikkewyntjies-Pre-School/768444776499424

75.  Peninsula School Feeding Association: www.psfa.org.za/

76.  Philani Support Group: www.philanicharity.co.za/

77.  Puku Children’s Literature Foundation: puku.co.za/

78.  Rape Crisis: rapecrisis.org.za/

79.  The Restitution Foundation: www.restitution.org.za/

80.  Rokpa Charity – Circle of Nourishment: kagyu.org.za/capetown/rokpa-charity/

81.  SAEP (South African Education and Environment Project): www.saep.org/

82.  SA Feeding Project: www.sasorg.co.za/

83.  The Salesian Institute: www.salesians.org.za/Institute.html

84.  The Salvation Army Southern Africa Territory: www.salvationarmy.org.za/

85.  Save the Children South Africa: savethechildren.org.za/

86.  SA-Yes: sa-yes.com/

87.  Section 27: www.section27.org.za/

88.  SERI (Socio-Economic Rights Institute of South Africa): www.seri-sa.org/

89.  Service Dining Rooms: servicediningrooms.org.za/

90.  SFH (Society for Family Health): www.sfh.co.za/

91.  SHAWCO: www.shawco.org/

92.  The Shine Centre: www.theshinecentre.org.za/

93.  The Small Enterprise Foundation (SEF): www.sef.co.za/

94.  Social Justice Coalition: www.sjc.org.za/

95.  Soil for Life: soilforlife.co.za/about/

96.  The Solstice Foundation: http://solsticesa-org-za.si-sv3825.com/

97.  SOS Children’s Villages South Africa: www.sosvillages.org.za/

98.  The Soup Kitchen: www.stcolumbaschurch.co.za/outreachsoupkitchen.html

99.  South African National Council for the Blind: www.sancb.org.za/

100.          Starfish Greathearts Foundation: www.starfishcharity.org/get-involved-sa/  

101.          St Anne’s Homes: www.stanneshomes.org.za/

102.          Stellemploy: www.stellemploy.org/

103.          St Lukes Hospice: www.stlukes.co.za/

104.          The Student Sponsorship Programme (SSP): www.ssp.org.za/

105.          Studietrust: www.studytrust.org.za/

106.          Tapologo Outreach Programme: www.tapologo.org/Index_Home%20Based%20Care.htm

107.          Thandolwethu Community Centre: www.facebook.com/pages/Thandolwethu-Community-Centre/320724271284118

108.          Thembalethu Home Based Care: www.thembalethu.org/

109.          Treatment Action Campaign: www.tac.org.za/

110.          Triangle Project: http://triangle.org.za/

111.          TSiBA Education: www.tsiba.org.za/

112.          Twilight Children: www.twilightchildren.co.za/

113.          UCT Law Endowment Scholarship Fund: www.law.uct.ac.za/law-150-endowment-fund

114.          Upstart Youth Development Project: upstartydp.org/ 

115.          The Warehouse: www.warehouse.org.za/

116.          Western Province Care Centre: wpcarecentre.page.tl/HOME-PAGE.htm

117.          The Women’s Circle: http://twclc.org.za/

118.          ZK Matthews Educational Trust: www.historicschools.org.za/